The 2017 Annual Janet and Avery Fisher Music Residency:  The Calder Quartet

The Calder Quartet, winners of the 2014 Avery Fisher Career Grant, have an exciting presence on concert stages, television, and in classrooms around the world. They will give a concert featuring Schubert’s String Quartet No. 14, “Death and the Maiden,” Janaček’s String Quartet No. 2, “Intimate Letters,” and Icelandic composer Daniel Bjarnason’s 2015 piece “Stillshot.”

Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:00pm

Merrick Lecture Hall
1021 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204, USA

Event Type

Music/Concert, Public


Academic, Music


Free and open to the public.

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.